Uncategorized

Down to the Wire…

Well folks, we are 19 days away from being Arizonans / Phonecians. From leaving this beautiful but cold & dreary state, and heading to a sunny land that’s at least 40 degrees warmer. From a 250 square foot cabin, to a room in our friends’ house, to 2,200 glorious square feet to call our very own. Seriously, 2,200 square feet. No furniture. What the heck are we going to do with so much space?! Dance parties, probably. Also, a high point of our week was finding out that we have a Target less than a mile away from our house. Currently the nearest Target to us is a 45 minute drive. It’s the little things.

I’m so excited to have a place to decorate, to make our own style, our safety, our refuge.

The floors are currently getting the paint scraped off of them.. They’re concrete and we hope to stain them once we get there. Our realtor just sent us some photos of the progress… you can’t tell much about the house from the photos, but even just getting these in our email was exciting.

Dining Room

The dining area

Spare room
Master

I think this might be the master bed room

Well there ya go. I can’t wait to see what our After photos look like….

If you think about it, pray for us – we’re pretty overwhelmed right now. You would be too if you saw how much progress we’ve made on packing / selling furniture (zero) or saw how much post-work we have in the queue (2 weddings, 5 shoots, and 1 wedding and 1 shoot the week before we move) or knew how much time we’ve gotten to take off lately (never. I literally got up at 4:45am to start working today). My heart yesterday started beating totally erratically, all day long. Laying in bed last night even… I was trying to figure out what the heck was happening… I was resting and it still was jumping around all willy-nilly, racing, then skipping beats every 10 seconds. Pretty scary. This happens sometimes when I’m under much stress, so pray that I’ll be able to find moments to relax and take it easy, and not be consumed by work. Also, I feel too tired to use exclamation points. It’s weird how that happens. I need my happy punctuation back… people might think I’m depressed. I’ve started throwing in smileys for good measure, but they still look tired to me. 🙂

Yesterday at Costco I got a 3 pack of Starbucks hot chocolates: Peppermint, Toasted Marshmallow and SALTED CARAMEL. It’s my special relaxation treat. So far they all just tasted like hot chocolate but it’s fine.

Blogging feels like I’m on the phone with the world, and I wanna be like, “So, how are you doing, what have you been up to?” But I realize that’s a really open ended question to everybody on the internet. Still… feel free to answer. 🙂 Or I guess you could just leave a link to a blog post on your blog that answers all of these things. We do live in the age of non-interaction after all! Hope everyone’s doing well, having fun, etc and so on.

Much love to our family and friends. 🙂

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Down to the Wire…

Leave a Reply

