Uncategorized

Slow Going

You know how waiting rooms are. It feels like you’re sitting there forever. It feels like it takes 10 minutes for one minute to pass. It feels directionless while you’re waiting for someone to come call your name. That’s kind of how we’ve felt since we left WA! We headed out on Nov. 10th in hopes of being down there this past Sunday with a house, and so far we’re still in Nevada waiting on a postponed closing date and having to put a new radiator in our car. I guess if everything happened how you planned it to be, life would be pretty boring. Finally though we are about to head south tomorrow morning with a stop in CA for a family session which I’m excited about! I love that we had the chance to add a photo session to our trip down!

Yesterday Josh and I went up to Lake Tahoe and what a gorgeous day it was! It was in the 50’s – still there was snow on the ground everywhere, the wind was chilly, but the skies were bright blue and the sun was perfect. We’ve been taking a lot of video on this trip, so hopefully when I get caught up on all of my post-work (there’s a lot!) then I’ll be able to figure out how to edit our video clips into a montage. I can’t wait for that. This whole trip has definitely excited both of us on the prospect of taking awesome video, as amateur as we are…. every clip is super shaky, as our tripod is somewhere in the bowels of the beast that is our jam-packed-car, and we’re not fancy enough to have a steady-cam operation. So we make do. It’s just for us, anyway. 🙂

We had fun walking around and taking photos of each other… I’m seriously so amazed and proud of Josh’s camera taking skills. He made me look so pretty in this photo:

You can see the Lake Tahoe behind me in the last one – look HOW BLUE IT IS. Seriously so beautiful. We might have more of these up on our blog pretty soon, as soon as I get caught up on my blogging! I’m so behind!! This trip and being unsettled makes productivity pretty hard. But we’re getting there. 🙂

If you think of us, pray that we will be able to close for realz at our next closing date, and that our house seller would finally start on the roof soon. Pray that we will have money to buy furniture at the end of all of this, and that God would continue to provide photography work for me in a new state! And that Josh would like his new job. 🙂 And that Sadie would stop being so weird. Honestly she’s like a teenager right now, the way she’s been totally avoiding us and glaring at us and being real moody. Get a life, Sadie!

We’ll update more when we know more! In the meantime… I posted this recipe for how to make your own iced Via on the cheap. It’s real delicious and it’s gotten me through this week! Click HERE to have a look on the Arrow & Apple blog.

Love.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Slow Going

    • John & Patty says:

      I was thinking the same thing! Sadie misses her farm friends 😦 and she never did get to kill a rodent while she lived here! Once she gets in that home of her own she will be back to her old self. Love & miss you guys,
      PattyO

  1. So fun to read about your trip so far. We are excited about our family session with you tomorrow! I’m glad you enjoyed Lake Tahoe, it truly is a beauty!
    I love the photo Josh took of you…stunning!!
    See you soon!

Leave a Reply

