Uncategorized

New Digs

Just a few photos of our process of making a house a home.

can you spot the diva? (poolside.)

my workspace for the time being! so messy.

I love the color in the desert.

Things are nuts around here meeting personal deadlines (being behind on personal deadlines…) and trying to get all of our Christmas shopping in without a car!! Hopefully next Christmas season we’ll have our act together. I took Sadie outside this morning and it was so sunny and warm. I’m so thankful to be able to sit outside and soak up the warmth in December.

This holiday season has made my anxious habits kick in full-force, but I’m so thankful for Josh to balance out my crazyness. I’m more in love with him every day. His kind heart challenges me to be a more giving and loving person.

Hope all of you are doing well and finding time to rest and enjoy the season, especially remembering why we celebrate Christmas! If Christmas were just about shopping I’d give up on this holiday all together (I mean, I love shopping but geez, have any of you BEEN to a Wal-Mart lately? shudder).

Standard

3 thoughts on “New Digs

  1. Jonee' says:

    Have a Blessed Christmas season!! Your home looks so happy!!!! I’m believing that I will see you, in the future……one of my NC best friends, now, lives in Phoenix. I did visit her, when my husband was living & working there, a few years ago. I will visit again! Summertime, probably not. Only if I never exit, the pool. I see that you have the survival pond, also. A must, according to my friend Lori!!!!! Think of you, often……so enjoy viewing your photos!!!! Love, Jonee’

Leave a Reply

