Uncategorized

Create!

image

Last night our friend Katherine hosted a screening in Scottsdale for the new movie, This Means War. We had such a fun time with our friends and they even gave us Valentines candies!

image

image

Today I started making something special.

image

Also I made some crepes that basically kicked my butt they’re so awesome. I’m loving crepes right now.

image

image

image

image

Fresh prints.

image

image

Josh in the studio.

Our contest comes to a close tomorrow, leaving us with the daunting task of choosing and announcing the winner! It’s hard because now I feel so invested in each of these couples already, and I wish we could give everyone a free wedding photography package. 🙂 but we need to make a living somehow!
If you’d like to see all of the couples and their videos, go to the album on our Facebook page!

Goodnight everyone! xo

Standard

4 thoughts on “Create!

    • Definitely! This is the recipe I’ve been using: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/basic-crepes/
      With a couple of changes:
      I halved the recipe, the whole recipe makes about 6-7 crepes and that’s a lot. 🙂
      I mix all of the wet ingredients first and then I slowly add in the flour while I whisk. Helps avoid lumps.
      I also add vanilla + almond extract for sweet crepes! So good!
      Oh, and I subb’ed olive oil for butter but only because I don’t have any butter right now. But it worked fine.

      For filling I used raspberry jam spread thinly, or I made my own cream cheese filling mixing cream cheese, sweetened condensed milk, vanilla and almond extract, and almond slivers. SO GOOD!! You should try using Nutella and strawberries, too! Crepes are the BEST. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

