Uncategorized

Hello, sunshine.

Sunshine. Warmth. You guys, I was never one of those gals who ever “laid out” (hello, I’m the palest thing ever), even when I lived in Florida, but today that sunshine wouldn’t quit. It drew me outdoors. I grabbed the essentials that I always saw the tan girls carry (oil, water, a book) and I did it. I laid out. I mean, it was maybe 75 or 80 degrees. I just had to be in the sunshine. Being in front of the computer most of the day does something to wear down your soul, and a quiet hour alone and outdoors was the perfect remedy today.

This has been the happiest winter of my life.

image

image

image

Standard

2 thoughts on “Hello, sunshine.

Leave a Reply

