Josh, Mealz

Birthday birthday birthday!!!

Yesterday was Josh’s birthday!! Big deal!!!!!

Josh’s absolute favorite cake is angel food cake. It’s devilishly (see what I did there?) hard to make. After a couple of birthdays of total failures at making it from scratch I decided to just try the boxed mix this year and see how it went. The boxed mix ended up being perfect. I’m okay with that. 🙂

So I dropped Josh off for work yesterday and got crackin’ on birthday surprises!!

image

image

The birthday boy!

image

Made these candy pretzel rods. I’m kind of obsessed with chocolate covered things since I made those cake pops.

image

image

image

And there’s that angel food cake I told you about! It really was delicious, thank you Betty Crocker. Topped it in strawberries and whipped cream. oh my!

image

I made a couple of luminaries printing photos and text onto vellum and wrapping them around jars. Unfortunately our printer ran out of ink and I only got a couple done in time, but I still like the way they turned out. 32!

image

image

image

You can’t have a party without balloons right? Anyway… here’s the birthday boy before friends arrived. 🙂

image

Happy birthday to JOSH!!!! He’s the very best part of my life, my best friend, and someone who inspires me daily. I’m so thankful he was born!! I’m crazy in love with you deary!! Happy 32 years on earth. 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

